Hong Kong Disneyland turns 10!! – New Experiences

Last year on September 11th, 2015 marked the 10th Anniversary of Hong Kong Disneyland and this year there are new experiences open since that celebration happened. The celebration is called the “Happily Ever After” celebration. The new experiences are an enhanced “Disney in the Stars” Fireworks show, a stage show called “Mickey and the Wondrous Book”,   and Fairy Tale Forest in Fantasyland.

“Disney in the Stars” Fireworks show includes lighting effects and video projection on Sleeping Beauty Castle, similar to Magic Kingdoms “”

“Mickey and the Wondrous Book” is a show that celebrates the films “Jungle Book”, “Brave”,  “The Little Mermaid”, “Aladdin”, “Tangled”, “The Princess and the Frog”, and “Frozen” in a 25-minute stage show.  The show opened on November 17, 2015.

Fairy Tale Forest is a new walk-through attraction in Fantasyland set in the storybook realm of Disney fairytales. It features “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs,” “Tangled,” “Beauty and the Beast,” “The Little Mermaid” and “Cinderella”. It will also feature Pixie Hollow where you can meet Tinker Bell.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s